Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
8.7
Staff
8.9
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Agustina Ball
    ar

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 17, 2018
    The hotel was really nice. The room was good in size, confortable bed. Bathroom was a bit small, but the room had a nice terrace outside. Breakfast was a bit scarce.
    Robert J Herbert
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stacy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Radek
    cz

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 21, 2018

    Lovely hotel bit overpriced for area close to Yosemite National Park

    Morning light continental breakfast downgraded to “box” travel bars
    Vintage hotel with recent upgrade Rooms were well appointed & hubby enjoyed pool dip at end of day
    James Wang
    hk

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 21, 2018
    ...
    nice staffs, clean room
    Christopher
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 26, 2018

    The staff were very good and friendly-just a Shane about the lack of restaurant and pool.

    No restaurant on site (thankfully Oakhurst had a selection to choose from). Continental breakfast adequate but more choice would be nice. Pool closed!
    Small hotel, public areas were nice and comfortable.
    Mike
    gb

    Review Score

    5.0
    June 10, 2018

    Very disappointing and closure of hotel facilities and restaurant had a negative impact on our stay.

    Hotel advertises its restaurant, bar and pool but all were closed. The hotel is renowned for its restaurant so this was a bit of a shock. Staff advised part of the hotel (restaurant and bar) is being leased out and they are waiting for new liquor and other licenses. This was the whole reason we booked this hotel. There are no other restaurants nearby and we wanted a hotel with bar and restaurant after driving all day through Yosemite. The room we had (room 33) overlooked the parking lot so not the view we were expecting but that was minor compared to hotel with no facilities. The receptionist agreed with my comments and said many others had complained this season. The staff advised previous years normally had a lively bar and restaurant. Had we known, we would have cancelled and booked a different hotel. The hotel bill was circa $460 for 2 nights including taxes. We believe this should have been heavily discounted to reflect closure of facilities.
    Clean and relative location to Yosemite
    Jonathan
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tammara
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 20, 2018
    We stayed as a couple in August 2018 for two nights as a base to Yosemite. We drove from SF airport and arrived late but check in was no problem and the gentleman was very helpful. We left early (6.30-7am) the next morning and drove via the south entrance to Yosemite Valley so we could start our day early, the roads were very quiet (but it had only recently reopened after the fire so we assume a lot of people were unable to change their plans). The hotel was a perfect base for us, we didnt want to be inside the park as we had another early start on the second morning so it was close enough to the motorways to get on the road but close enough to Yosemite (45m-60minute drive max). I loved the old style ranch feel the hotel offered. Our stay was comfortable and quiet, we helped ourselves to the hot drinks and snacks for breakfast. We would stay again!
    Cathy
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 18, 2018

    Lovely Hotel but Very Poor Service

    Unfortunately, this was a very difficult season for the hotel as a result of the Ferguson Fire. Staff reported that many guests had cancelled. This translated into very poor service for the guests who did arrive and the staff made the overall anxiety of the hotel very evident, to the point of abrupt rudeness in one case. The breakfast that was included in the price turned into a bowl of apples, sugary commercial danishes and fruit bars with paper bags to pack them in - not a morsel of protein in sight. Our room was not made up while we were out for the day. We made such an effort to get there in spite of the fire and the road closures but were treated as an inconvenience.
    The hotel is lovely and our room was lovely, although it was a corner room with large windows that opened onto the main road and the parking lot. The curtains were attractive but did not provide adequate privacy coverage due to gaps between the curtains and the walls.
    Flavio
    it

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathryn
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 29, 2018

    Enjoyed it would ask for room on second floor next time to avoid floorboard noise

    V noisy with people walking overhead on the creaky floorboards
    V friendly staff clean room
    Laura
    it

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 16, 2018
    Great hotel, very clean and only few miles from Mariposa Grove.
    Jan
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 3, 2018
    Perfect location to explore Yosemite. Very nice historic ranch with excellent and attentive staff. Highly recommended
    Paddy
    ie

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 30, 2018

    Lovely place, lovely staff

    FitzTheRed
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 30, 2018

    What a shame!

    The Restaurant! We travelled from the UK and booked the hotel for its location close to Yosemite NP and its rural position. We booked the hotel because of its on site facilities inclusive of restaurant and bar. None existent except one night. Completely hopeless, no breakfast, evening dinner or bar for entertainment. Basically falsely advertised as having these facilities. We had to drive out back to town to get take-away pizza and beer! Hotel reception completely left to make-up excuses for the lack of facilities, NOT GOOD ENOUGH!
    Hotel location outside of town gives the hotel a tranquil and peaceful setting. We couldn't have been any happier with the grounds and outside veranda. Rooms a little on the small side and lacking a fridge but very clean and completely relaxing.
    Michael
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 28, 2018

    generally pleasant

    swimming pool was not operational. Also breakfast on plastic plates and paper cups was not acceptable for such a hotel although quality of food was quite good. Also dinner was not available but we understand there were difficult circumstances Perhaps room rates should have had slight refund for all services lacking
    location
    Lynne
    gb

    Review Score

    5.4
    June 18, 2018

    Ok for one night if you just want a bed. But would not return

    There was no restaurant or bar facilities after a long drive. We had to drive into Oakhurst which is poorly serviced for restaurants. Also continental breakfast was served on plastic plates with plastic cutlery. Very poor!!
    The staff were friendly and bed comfortable
Loading reviews...